State Awards

Each year at BPW/Florida’s annual State Conference, when members from all of the local organizations come together, we share best practices. The awards program recognizes excellence in various categories. BPW/St. Petersburg-Pinellas received the following honors for 2013-2014:

BPW/SPP Presidents

2014-15 President Alizza Punzalan-Randle (red jacket) and past LO Presidents Sheila Barry-Oliver, Kristin Smith, Gretta Paige Bellas, Tami Simms, Cynthia Gramberg and Cynthia Jenkins accept 10 honors at 2014 BPW/FL State Conference.

Local Organization (LO) of the Year – Presented to the LO illustrating the most well-rounded year of programs, community outreach, sound fiscal policies, and effective public relations.

Public Relations Award – To the LO with the best overall promotion of the year

Eagle Award – To the LO that consistently advocates, educates and informs its members on our 2013/2014 focus issues of economic equity, healthcare, domestic violence and the Equal Rights Amendment (ERA).

Hortense K. Wells Trophy – To the LO having the best program designed to create a continued overall interest in legislation and government.

Sacagawea Award – To the LO with the best Women’s History Month program/event.

Barnie Shuhi Education Award – To the LO developing the best program to extend educational opportunities which stimulate initiative, self-education, or retaining for the members in order to provide new skills and adopt new attitudes.

Honorable Mention for Budget Submission – To LOs that submit budgets by September 30, 2013, and a Comparative Financial Statement for the period ending April 30, 2014.

Plus 5 Recognition – To members who have recruited five or more new members from June 1, 2013 – May 31, 2014.
Cory Adler-Leidersdorff
Gretta Paige Bellas

Best Video – As part of the first annual call for videos that demonstrate BPW, our LO won for its  “I Am BPW” video submission, a compilation of the faces and voices (members and friends) who make up BPW/St. Petersburg-Pinellas.